Goodbye Ordinary

Down with the Sickness

Posted on: March 11, 2015

Let me first say: I hate being sick.

I am a complainer. and I am miserable.

This sickness just seems to be dragging. It started (slowly) last Monday, was worst Monday & Tuesday, and is a tiny bit better today, but I’m not quite there yet.

It really annoys me because I have the mindset of being back on track with exercise, but I just am not physically ready to do it in this shape. I fear my head may explode if it’s inverted. lol Seriously though, it hurts.

Today, my package from Young Living arrived. I’ve been a Melaleuca user since I was a Freshman in highschool and my mom joined, so I’m not completely new to essential oils or their uses, but I haven’t used anything except Melaleuca and Peppermint so far.

I was pretty excited to get my starter kit, since I’m sick I figured it’d be the perfect opportunity. I set up the diffuser & put some lavender oil in the water and within minutes I could breathe through my nose for the first time since Sunday. (Except for at night when I took Nyquil to not keep the mister up all night).

I also tried lemon oil in my water today, which I was a bit hesitant to try because I don’t really like lemon, but it’s actually rather tasty. I’m hoping it helps to boost my immune system so I can kick this crap to the curb and get back to my practice!

I’m looking forward to finding many other uses for the oils and sharing the love!

🙂 Hopefully I’ll be back on the mat tomorrow! In the mean time, I’ll continue binge watching Downton Abbey.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

