Goodbye Ordinary

Just do it.

Posted on: February 25, 2015

Today I surprised myself and looked at the UY schedule and saw Cardio. I loathed Cardio. If you go back through my blog I’m sure there are some posts complaining about how hard it is. I didn’t remember the practice, but I remembered it’s long. and tiring. and hard. and sweaty.

I kept thinking what other workout programs I have… Piyo, T25, 21 Day Fix, Yoga Warrior 365 (that’s still in the cellophane for over a year… oops) and trying to decide what I should do during naptime today.

Then I’m not quite sure what came over me but at 11am I was like hmm.. If I workout NOW while Little Miss is watching a movie… I can make lunch, shower, AND possibly take a nap WITH her. hmm.

So, I got my butt up, rolled out my mat, and popped in Cardio.

I’m not going to lie, it was as hard as I thought it was going to be. His “series of 10” was a series of 5ish and a realllly long childs pose. I drank some water, watched the making ultimate yogis finish the series NOT dying… and jumped back in for the next part. I finished the rest of the practice with them and there we go.

Then instead of napping with the girl after a short shower, I decided to take a hot bath with some tea tree oil. It was heavenly.

My muscles are still groaning from the workouts of this week. I love it. I mean, it does kind of hurt when I switch from standing to sitting or vice versa but… It’s worth it.

Tomorrow I’ve convinced my fiancé to come home early so he can watch the children and I can make it to a class at the studio. I cannot WAIT. If only my mat were less slippy already. That would be even more perfect.

Leave a Reply

