Goodbye Ordinary

Day 59: The Morning Rush

Posted on: May 29, 2013

This morning has been crazy.

I woke up, snoozed the alarm like an idiot… and fell back asleep. That’s TEN MINUTES I didn’t have! I don’t give myself much time in the morning because all I do is pee, brush my teeth, put on shoes and grab my bag. Well, this morning I was out in record time because that alarm went off at 5:58am. My car clock read 6:00am when I got in (so it may have been like 6:01 according to my phone.

I didn’t even grab shoes this morning. Oops. Luckily I had flipflops in the car so I didn’t have to look like a crazy person when I got to town and ran into the studio barefoot. (Though, I’m sure it’s happened, considering we all want to be barefoot). 

I got there. I was even on time. Then the practice was great. It was actually pretty similar to last nights short and sweet, but with a few other things thrown in there, and a few things subbed. It was an intense practice for the morning and I got a little more sweaty than I like since I have to go straight to work. Oh well.

I had a brief passing thought during the practice “I should cut my hair. It’s freaking hot.” But, I won’t. Then I’d cry. Though, I think this summer is going to be insanely hot with my long hair.

#Longhairdontcare? Sorta.

I’m sore today, especially through my side body. All those lateral angles in last night’s practice (and then this mornings practice) apparently got me. It feels good, I haven’t been this sore in a while. I think it’s because it was something “different”. It’s delicious.

Also, everyone that has a smartphone should download Voxer. It turns your phone into a walkie talkie. It’s pretty much the beezneez.

And with that, I should get back to work.

Enjoy this beautiful day! Namaste,

Brin

Leave a Reply

