Goodbye Ordinary

Day 53: Strong (and sweaty)

Posted on: May 24, 2013

It was another sweatfest at my house last night.

The boyfriend was over, so I told him he had to do yoga with me. I’d been missing the strength class since I’ve been going to the studio on Wednesday’s (and I’m not as much of a rockstar as Sandy, who doesn’t count that toward her UY 108…), so I opted to do strength this week instead of detox.

With all the sweating I did though, I’m pretty sure it could count as a detox class.

I was mildly annoyed throughout the whole practice, since the boyfriend doesn’t regularly practice yoga, but he was effortlessly flowing through the practice… And was jumping back through chatturanga. Seriously!? No fair.

I decided it’s because he’s so much stronger than me, and does push ups for fun. SMH. I’m going to throw the balance class at him next time… See how he likes that! Psh.

That being said, it was a really great practice. My arms were DYING, like usual. I couldn’t hold them out the entire time in warrior & horse, I simply couldn’t FEEL them any longer TO hold them up. LOL

It was kind of fun getting to help him with some modifications, or tweaking his pose so that his alignment was better… maybe I DO have some “want” to teach…

Since the boyfriend was there, I also had him snap a pic of me in a pose, since normally I can’t get yoga photos. Unfortunately, the lighting wasn’t the best and he didn’t use the flash, so the quality isn’t the best… but here is me in bow pose!

I’m super excited to get home and do today’s practice! I’ll probably blog it when I’m done 🙂

Namaste,

Brin

1 Response to "Day 53: Strong (and sweaty)"

Isn’t it good to see ourselves in a pose. Can identify that we are practicing yoga. The picture is fine. You’re doing it and you had great company.

Leave a Reply

