Goodbye Ordinary

Day 38: Power of Three

Posted on: May 8, 2013

Last night I was laying in bed, right before I fell asleep when I remembered that I had morning yoga at the studio today. That meant I had to get back up, pack a bag for the morning, and set my alarm for a little earlier.

I did. I even got up with the alarm and made it to yoga (though it was actually late and they were just waiting for me a couple mins after 6:15. I got stuck at the redlight at 6:14 and was like REALLY!?)

I’m so glad I got to have this morning practice. It was delightful. Hip openers galore, my favorite.A lengthy pigeon is exactly how I like to start my day.

My deltoids are sore. I could feel my arms wobbling each time I’d be exerting any arm strength. They’ve been working hard the past 38 days. Luckily, it shows so I’m not just miserably sore. Instead I’m all Yay! I’m sore because I’m getting MUSCLES! wooot!

So two wonderful ladies that I practice with at the studio have committed to 108 days too. All 3 of us have started it before and stopped for one reason or another. This time we’re in it for all 108 (well, that is the plan). I’ve continued with the 108 after my 30 days in April, Sandy decided to start “over” so that she’s in line with the facebook group doing round 3 of 108 along with Yariv. I’m not sure if Kath is continuing (she is our fearless leader, our yogamama, and has an amazing established home practice already) or if she has started at 1 with the group… but yea, one way or another we’re all going to do it!

We took a picture today after class…

Sandy, Kath, & Me. Here we go!

I’m so excited. I really hope I manage to stick with it, even if it’s just a short and sweet, or some suns, or something. I really want to make it all 108.

I’d love to hear from anyone else that is going to start the journey too (or any new journey, however long)!

Namaste,

Brin

1 Response to "Day 38: Power of Three"

How fun to have some companions on your yogic journey! I’m on day 22 of at least 45 minutes of yoga every day. Left my little one with nana for the first time today for a blissful hour and a half long class.

Leave a Reply

