Goodbye Ordinary

Day 29: Monday Morning

Posted on: April 29, 2013

It’s Monday morning. *Happy sigh*

Yes, you read that right… happy.

I don’t recall many Mondays in my life that I’ve woken up and felt so ready to go. I’m all smiley and chipper and it’s not even 8 am. I haven’t even ate breakfast OR had coffee. It’s all yoga.

If you are NOT a morning person, and definitely NOT a Monday morning person. You should try it. It’s, as one of my bff would say,¬†amazeballs.

Like 99% of the practices, yoga was just what I needed it to be this morning. I got there and my neck felt stiff. My spine felt a bit compressed and I just wanted to roll around, self soothing, and go back to bed. The practice Kath led was all about back and front today. The antagonists of abdominal wall and back.

She threw in the same asana throughout the practice.. its name is escaping me right now… and it was amazing to witness the changes in my body every time we revisited the pose. It was one of those “ah ha” “so that’s what that feels like” moments. It was refreshing.

We closed our practice with a series of sun salutes. They are always so powerful when I’m in the front row and the sun is right there. Reaching to the point it feels just out of reach.

I can hardly believe it’s already day 29. It’s so bittersweet because I made it… BUT it’s ending. I’m happy that Kath will get to sleep more, and practice for herself. But I’m so sad that I won’t see these people, that are so kind and good, on a regular basis anymore. We’ll all go back to our busy lives and many of us will lose touch until next April.

Day 29.

Brin

Leave a Reply

