Goodbye Ordinary

Day 26: Lie to Me

Posted on: April 26, 2013

This morning was another killer.

I think back to the morning classes that started this month and in my memory they went like this: A super sweet warm up. A long stretchy ascent, brief peak, a slow cool down with a lengthy restful savasana where I always wanted to go back to sleep. They were almost *too* sweet though perfect. I missed the edge.

Now it’s all wham bam, thank you ma’am. It’s amazing how after class, even with them being 100% different, I am still all blissed out and feel awesome, in the same way. But man, she’s been kicking our behinds and I want to be lazy! LOL  (For the record, I’m totally glad she ISN’T going easy on us. We need challenge in order to grow).

I told Kath that if she’s going to continue killing us, great. I love it. BUT if she ever decides to divulge what type of practice it’s going to be (and it’s not a sweet easy practice) to LIE. I don’t want to know beforehand.

Mornings are still getting increasingly harder to get up. Every morning it’s “can’t I just go to the 5:30pm class?” “NO BRITTANY, GET YOUR BUTT OUT OF BED”. You would think by now it’d be getting to be routine. I’m even forced to go to bed by 10:30pm! Craziness, especially considering I’m a nightowl and going to bed before midnight has always been a struggle. Now I can’t even stay up and watch a full length show on Netflix after the kids go to bed!

It’s a beautiful spring day today & the weather forecast says it will be a beautiful weekend too. I’m thinking it’s a short-day-at-the-office kind of day… The kind where I rush home to get a quick nap in with the kids and then we can do something awesome, like go fishing!

Have a happy day!

Brin

Leave a Reply

