Goodbye Ordinary

Instruments of Peace

Posted on: April 16, 2013

This post is pretty much everything I have been thinking/feeling about all of the recent tradgedies… but haven’t had the words to say. ❤ Such a great blog to follow!

Back to the Sutra

I don’t watch the news or read the newspaper. Not everyday at least. Not even with any sort of regularity. Still I know people died today. People die everyday. Not in their beds at the ripe age of 97. They die of violence.

Everyday people die of violence. Somewhere. Out there. Beyond my window. My little world has never been closely attacked. I have not experienced violent death or injury. I cannot begin to know what it would feel like to be invaded in such a way. Yet, I can imagine. Because I am not just my little world. I am one part of the millions and billions and each tragedy is my tragedy.

It is hard to talk about tragedies without sounding flippant, cliche or overly sentimental. These are real lives that were lost and real people who are left behind in the wake. Nothing I or anyone else…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

