Goodbye Ordinary

Summer Slack Off

Posted on: August 30, 2012

Once again, it’s been a while since I’ve posted. Surprised? Me neither.

Life has once again gotten uber busy. (Mainly work). We are trying to cram as much as possible into these last few weekends of summer, so we don’t regret wasting so much of it being lazy… Though, that’s what summer is for right?

I remember when I was younger, and by the end of summer, all I wanted to do was go back to school! I wanted some responsibility. I wanted to learn. I wanted a schedule that I was OBLIGATED to meet. This summer was my first summer that I worked full time, and by full time I really mean constantly. I am lucky that I enjoy most of my job, I like my coworkers, and I’m doing what I went to school for. But, I do miss sleeping in, being able to nap, and spending lots of time with the kids.

We got family pictures done last week (including the boyfriend) and they turned out so amazing! Here is a sneak peak:

I scored that vintage voile dress at the antique co-op for $12!

I’ve also been keeping up with yoga. I haven’t been as true to the Ashtanga way as I was that first week or two, but I have went to the Monday night class every week (where i totally rock it), and I’ve been trying to do at least a few Suryanamaskara’s every day or two. So, I’m not completely off the wagon, thankfully.

This weekend our little family is off to Delaware (beaches) for our 2nd family mini-vacation. This one will be 3 days and 2 nights, so a bit more substantial than our trip to the Philly Zoo. We are so excited, crossing our fingers that Isaac chills out and doesn’t send rain our way!

-Brin

2 Responses to "Summer Slack Off"

I absolutely love your family photos. The shadows are unique and you look beautiful in the second picture.

Thank you! 🙂 It was a combination effort between me and my picky taste… and my awesome photographer! ❤

Leave a Reply

