Goodbye Ordinary

Recap.

Posted on: July 24, 2012

I’ve been MIA (again) from the blogging world. I apologize. Again. I’m really bad at the not-daily commitment thing… I need the consistence of “I MUST post EVERY day or the world will end” sort of feeling or I put it off… and off… and off again, until it’s been like three weeks since a post. Ridiculous, I know. But, it is what it is.

Though I’ve been slacking on my actual physical “yoga”, I think I’ve been doing well with the yoga mindset, and pranayam. I’ve also been super busy, I put my DIY hat on, and have been laying hardwood laminate flooring in our house, upcycling thrift store finds to cooler stuff, and all that jazz. It’s been fun.

The Monster swifter’ing the new playroom floor!

The kids are getting their own rooms (they are excited but unsure about this new change… Little Miss usually ends up sleeping with either me, or the monster, so it’s going to take some adjustment to have a room all to herself, that’s for sure. But, this mama needs her bed back to herself full time, Little Miss got strike 3 the other night when she peed MY bed for the third time. Absolutely, positively, NOT happening anymore. Ick.

Not to mention, last night I tried being nice since I know this huge change is coming and when the Monster woke up at 3:45am and came in my room asking to sleep with me, I said okay. Wrong move. He jabbered, tossed and turned, jabbered some more… Then Little Miss came in too and she couldn’t get comfortable (I think it was because of the heat) so she kept tossing and turning too.. Finally at around 5:15 I kicked them out and back into the playroom (where their mach bedroom is set up until we get the floors all finished)… Little Miss went straight to sleep, but her brother cried, carried on, and kept coming to knock on my door every 10 minutes. >.<

So today, working 10 hours should be a blast after about 4 hours of sleep.

Guess I’ll practice some “yoga”… and if I get a few moments to myself, kapalabhati may come in handy.

Namaste,

Brin

Leave a Reply

