Goodbye Ordinary

Finally a Graduate!

Posted on: May 15, 2012

I’ve been MIA because I’ve been soo busy! My mom was visiting before graduation, then my stepdad and siblings got here on Friday, so I was busy hanging out with them. Then Saturday I graduated from college! Bachelor of Science in Psychology: Human Resource Management… Summa Cum Laude & Outstanding Senior Nominee.

Not to shabby with two kiddos in tow.

My wonderful boyfriend also graduated, with Magna Cum Laude honors! We both had small grad parties and got to spend time with some of our friends and a bunch of our family. It was such a great weekend. I feel so blessed to have the support system that I do. And it was awesome to get to graduate with the boyfriend. Seriously one of the best weekends of my life!

Unfortunately though, I was slacking on my yoga. I did manage to do a few planks and suns just randomly, but no set “practice” where I flowed for a good length of time. I am feeling kind of out of whack without it, but my longer hours have started at work so I can’t make the morning classes anymore. I am hoping to make it to either tonight’s class or tomorrows drop in.

I’ll get back in the groove now that life will return to (semi) “normal”.

Namaste & Congratulations to everyone else that graduated over the weekend!

Brin

Leave a Reply

