Goodbye Ordinary

Liebster Award!

Posted on: May 1, 2012

A fellow blogger, and inspiration to me in so many ways (yoga/life/blogging/friendship/humanity in general), Kath gave me one of these things…

This cute little doo-dad is like a grammy (but way more awesome) for up-and-coming blog(ger)s. For blogs who has less than 200 followers, so that more people will find them and get to share and enjoy their story. In other words, they are deserving of your attention! If you click on the pic, I linked Kath’s post that has the 5 that she nominated!

Let me just say that I’m honored to get such an award. I love to talk. I coud do it all. day. long. Whenever anyone is there to listen to me (or read what I’m typing). I am an open book and I don’t like keeping things to myself. The fact that anyone at all has taken interest in this little blurb about my life, or at least one facet of my life: yoga, just tickles me pink. So excited!

It works like a chain letter. If you get one, you can then “pay it forward” by giving it to 5 bloggers who you like, who then can pay it forward, and by so doing, more of us can know about each other.

You may have already checked out the blogs I’m nominating, as they’re on my blogroll… But here goes (I will add more as I find some more, working full time, the kids, and the yoga challenge limited my free time to read!):

Twenty Something – A “real life” friend of mine, Ashley, is a great writer and started this blog. She has such a way with words, and her point of view is both relatable and unique. She posts about all kinds of topics and is definitely worth a look!

A New Light – One of my closest friends, a fellow “osm” mom has this adorable blog about daily life with her gorgeous family. Meet Evie and Cate and watch them grow and get cuter and cuter, along with some possible mom-insanity along the way.

If you receive the award, you should:

 1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.

2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

 3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite bloggers and keep it going!

Thank you again Kath, for inspiring and supporting me!

Leave a Reply

