Goodbye Ordinary

Aside

Posted on: April 30, 2012

Today was the end of the yoga challenge. I did it! 30 days of yoga! 29 days of in class practices… and one day where I was too pukey to make it to class but I DID still do a mini home practice. So go me! We celebrated tonight being the last class with a “yoga playground” practice that was light and fun. We even did some partner stuff, which I looove.

Kestrel and Kath made an awesome I-video of some of the pictures throughout the course of the challenge. It was super awesome. But I will admit to being a bit disappointed, as there were zero pictures of me practicing, despite my stellar attendance. :/ One of these days I’ll have to remember my camera AND get some courage to ask someone to take some pictures. I want to remember my yoga beginnings someday when I’m a super awesome, dedicated, experienced yogi.

The party afterwards was so much fun though, all of the MSYogarians are such rad people. They come from such varied backgrounds and have so many interesting interests. (Repetitive much?) The food was great, the conversations were better, and to top it all off I even won a manduka water bottle 😛

Since I didn’t win the mat, I came home and ordered one. I went with a Manduka Eko Lite. A few people tonight said that they had a hard time breaking theirs in because at first they’re slick… So I’m hoping I can get through that to wear it’s as awesome as Kath’s broken in Eko Lite that I’ve been using the past few days. We’ll see! I intend to break it in quickly with daily practices, even if it’s just a 10 min youtube video, a few sun salutes in the morning, or the yoga in motion kids video with the littles.

I love the way a daily practice has made me feel this month, and I’m so not ready to let go of that.

Thank you for everyone who has followed me on this challenge. I intend to keep up with the blog (though probably not daily), adding more of my life and children instead of just yoga. But, we’re pretty interesting folk, if I do say so. So, follow along and get to know us a little better!

Like any good yogi, I love to share.

Namaste,

<<Yogagirl

Day 30: Yoga Challenge (ext)END(ed)

1 Response to "Day 30: Yoga Challenge (ext)END(ed)"

Congratulations! I finished a 30 day challenge a couple of weeks ago, so I know how hard you worked for it! Enjoy feeling amazing! You deserve it!!!

Leave a Reply

