Goodbye Ordinary

Day 28: Rockin’ the Plank

Posted on: April 29, 2012

I’m pretty bummed, wordpress ate my post and didn’t even save my draft! 😦

Yesterday’s practice was super intense. We started class with a 3 minute “plank off”. I was shooting for a minute, without actually thinking that I’d hit the minute mark… and I totally made it for 2 minutes and 50 seconds!!! What?! I was super stoked, I definitely rocked the plank 😛

After that we had a pretty intense vinyasa flow practice. I had some sort of yoga break through and I even felt good in the Virabhadrasana flow. I felt strong in Vira 1. Normally I feel unstable and weak. But I just wanted to smile, it was awesome.

I had a long witty post about yesterday’s practice but now I can’t even remember so… I may edit this when I have more than half a brain. 😛

Leave a Reply

