Goodbye Ordinary

Day 20: Rockin’ it

Posted on: April 20, 2012

First of all let me just say that I really really hate when technology malfunctions and for some reason my draft did not save. >.< I just lost this entire, almost finished post! Rah!

Second of all, today was awesome.

It was a beautiful spring day here, warm & sunny; my favorite. It was one of those days where you couldn’t help but to be happy at the weather. In addition to that, yoga this morning rocked!

I actually made it with a few minutes to spare to class this morning, it was slightly odd not having to run from my car and up the staircase to get my mat put down before Kath starts class. Ha. It was a nice odd though. If only I could get up on time every morning. Oh well, I’m doing pretty well all things considered, if I do say so myself.

Class today was not your typical morning class. Kath lead us into the war zone. Being that we are faithful followers and trust in her teachings… we followed. and.. We rocked it. And when I say we rocked it. I mean hardcore, down to the bone, rocking. Rocking so hard your brain hurts from it shaking in your head. Seriously.

I’m not making this stuff up. Check out Virtual Yogarians and see her post from today. Not only did we do sun salutes until my body pulsed with sensation, we did plank for what seemed like 6 years… about 234839173 times. Low push ups… and even plank variations: side plank, star fish, and even visvamitrasana (which was my first attempt ever at that pose, it didn’t complete fail either! woot!). I will admit though, we did the little warrior vinyasa that I love sooooomuch (yes, that’s dripping with sarcasm. Me and warriors are not friends.). and I totally almost fell backwards and would have taken the beautiful Miss K out. Thankfully I caught myself but phew… it was a close call.

I had to go to work right after class and man… I could have used a shower. I had to stop and get water TWICE. I was so hot and sweaty… it was pretttty sexy. 😉

But I loved it. and it gave my day that ooomph that it so often lacks. Especially on a Friday. And tbh, I prefer pushing myself further in evening classes when i’m loosened up a bit and can extend myself further, usually in the morning class I have to really try to protect my body because I WANT to do more but I’m achy and need to take it easy. My body felt fabulous all day, and I was in a fantastic mood. I love my new yogi friends and the strength, patience, and thought that comes from my practice.

I am an addict, and I’m pretty sure I’m never going to give something so rockin’ up.

I even got off work early today, came home and got to enjoy the afternoon outside with the kids. Today was practically perfect, until bedtime when little miss grabbed my face, then smashed her forehead into my mouth, giving me a beautiful fat lip and a mouth ache (which is now a full head ache). Good thing I love her.

Namaste,

<<Yogagirl

Leave a Reply

